Angadi Theru



Angadi Theru (2010)
Notes > Shaji

Angadi Theru is a fresh sounding movie album based on light melodies and straight to your heart lyrics. The singing is attention-grabbing sound design and the production values of most of these songs are special. The sound design wizardry of the late H.Sridhar is evident in them. A must listen album for all the young lovers and lovers of contemporary Tamil film songs with a melodic shade. These songs will attract you instantly and make you sing along.

01.Aval Appadi Ondrum
Music Director : Vijay Antony
Lyricist : Na.Muthukumar
Singers : Ranjith Govind, Vineeth Sreenivasan, Janaki Iyer

An appealing raga based light melody. Talks about how an ordinary girl to the ordinary eyes becomes so incomparable to her lover. Down to Earth but brilliant lyrics with a simple and touching melody. Fresh and appealing voice.
அழகியல் வரம்புக்குள் சிக்காத ஐம்பதுகோடி இந்தியப்பெண்களுக்கு… இப்பாடல் சமர்ப்பணம்…

02.Kathaigalai Pesum
Music Director : G.V.Prakash Kumar
Lyricist : Na.Muthukumar
Singers : Benny Dayal, Hamsika Iyer

A happy duet which will bring back the memory of a hundred songs we have always enjoyed. Excellent sound design.
நரகத்தைக் கூட பூங்காவாகும் ஒரு துண்டு காதலுக்கு இப்பாடல் சமர்ப்பணம்!

03.Kannil Theriyum
Music Director : G.V.Prakash Kumar
Lyricist : Na.Muthukumar
Singer : G.V.Prakash Kumar

A background song based on western melody. This song will blow you off like an anthem against the poverty in this world. A song about how horrid could poverty be when you are in your young, formative years!
வாழ்வின் சகல நெருக்கடியிலும் இருத்தல் குறித்த நம்பிக்கையுடன் வாழும் மக்களுக்கு…

04.Un Perai Sollum
Music Director : G.V.Prakash Kumar
Lyricist : Na.Muthukumar
Singers : Naresh Iyer, Shreya Ghoshal, Haricharan

A rhythmic duet in a melancholy mode. The song is riveting with its native folk feel.
எல்லா வலிகனிலிருந்தும் அடைகாக்கும் காதலின் உள்ளங்கை வேப்பத்திற்கு…

05.Yenge Poveno
Music Director : Vijay Antony
Lyricist : Na.Muthukumar
Singers : Benny Dayal, MK Balaji, Janaki Iyer

Pathos is the undercurrent of this song. Different elements of world music are evident in this interesting soundtrack.
காதல் அகதிகளான எல்லா அப்பாவி ஆண்களுக்கும்..இப்பாடல் சமர்ப்பணம்…

06.Karungali Naaye
Music Director : G.V.Prakash Kumar
Lyricists : Nellai Boys
Singers : Nellai Boys, Karthik, Mahesh, Pandi, Muthuraj, Senthil Kumar, Srikanth, Sakthi Narayannan, Vimal, Sathish, Dinesh Kumar, Abirami

Record Label > Ayngaran, All Rights Reserved

Disclaimer > For Your Personal & Private Use Only. Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Angadi Theru”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *